Sunday, November 12, 2017


This is an informational paper on our American flag that every patriot should know. I will start with the colors; which are red, white and blue.


Red – Signifies valor and bravery.

White – Signifies purity and innocence.

Blue – Signifies vigilance, perseverance, and justice.


There are fifty stars representing each state in the union. The stars are arranged by 5 rows of 6 and 4 rows of 5 totaling fifty. These stars are in a blue background.


There are thirteen bars representing the original thirteen states. They start with red and alternate with white.


Starting with the Revolutionary War, American have lived and died defending the American flag. Many American patriots have sacrificed everything so that others could live in peace. Americans have been fighting all over the world to defend the American way of live.

Freedom does not come cheap but the rewards for maintaining our democracy and republic are very gratifying.

Whenever, you see the American flag flown remember the many Americans who have sacrificed so much in the defense of this flag so that you can live in peace with all the freedoms you have.

God Bless America and God bless this nation.

Larry Fillmore

No comments:

Post a Comment